Cruz For President Announces Illinois Leadership Team

Cruz for Pres


Presidential candidate Ted Cruz today announced his 46-person Illinois Leadership Team that will help direct his strong grassroots organization and bring his consistent, conservative message to voters throughout the Prairie State. On Monday January 4, 2016 the Cruz for President campaign filed a full slate of delegates and alternates in all 18 Illinois Congressional Districts.

“I’m honored and grateful to have the support of these strong conservatives across Illinois,” said Cruz. “This group of elected officials, Republican chairmen, grassroots activists, Tea Party leaders, evangelicals and pastors represents conservatives in every part of the state, and they are capable of producing one of the best ground games in the country.”

“I’m delighted that such a distinguished group of conservatives from across the state has come together under the leadership of Ted Cruz,” said Illinois Co-Chairman Chris Cleveland. “Senator Cruz is far and away the best choice for conservatives in Illinois.”

The Cruz for President Illinois Leadership Team includes the following:

State Senator Tim Bivins (45th District) – Former Sheriff Lee County
State Senator Chapin Rose (51st District)
Chris Cleveland – Chairman, Chicago Republican Party
Nicholas Kammer – Conservative Activist

Leadership Team
Sharee S. Langenstein, Esq. – Eagle Forum National Issues Chairman for Religious Liberty; Delegate, Republican National Platform Committee
Lee Newcom – Former President of URF of Illinois; former McLean County Recorder; former McLean County Board member; former Executive Director of IL Christian Coalition
Blair Garber – IL Republican Party State Central Committeeman
Jan Klaas – Republican State Central Committee; Deputy for 16th Congressional District; Former Chairman Winnebago County Republican Central Committee
Steve Orlando – Federation of Illinois Young Republicans; Chairman, Republican National Hispanic Assembly of Illinois
Gretchen Fritz – Will County Republican Central Committee
Pastor Stephen Nyberg – Pankeyville Baptist Church
Karen Hayes – Illinois Family Institute, Board Member
Kevin McGrane – Palatine Township Republican Organization, President
Raquel Mitchell – Wheatland Township Trustee
C. Steven Tucker – Chicago Tea Party
Don Castella – Former Vernon Township Republican Chairman
Chuck Kern – Supervisor, Wheatland Township, Will County
Bradley Wulfsohn – Northshore Tea Party Leader
Clifford Lindemann – Jefferson County Board Member; Republican Central Committee Member
Jim Fisher – McLean County Tea Party Board Member
Patrick Harlan – President Knox County Tea Party
Sandy Dragoo – Founder and Coordinator of the Springfield, Illinois Tea Party Group
Robert Boharic – Retired Circuit Court Judge
James Kammer – Retired physician a, former Examiner for American Board of Ophthalmology
Pastor Mark Minor – 2012 GOP State Senate Candidate (59th District)
Yvonne Bolton – Hispanic Community Leader & Former GOP State Rep. Candidate
Steve Balich – Will County Board, Co Founder of the Will County Tea Party Alliance and Homer Lockport Tea Party
Doug Scheflow – Kane County Board Member
Sherry Hellmuth – DeKalb County Republican Central Committee; Board Member for the DeKalb County IL Tea Party; Treasurer for the Illinois Conservatives PAC
Michael Hildebrand – Kankakee County Board
Michael Flynn – Conservative Activist
Debbie Leininger – State Director, Concerned Women for America of Illinois
Tony Peraica – Former Cook County Commissioner
David E. Smith – Executive Director, Illinois Family Institute
Jill Dolan – Board of Directors, Republican Women of Park Ridge; Conservative Activist
Audrey Tancos – President of Bremen Township Republican Organization; Past President of United Southland Republican Women
Kathleen Valente – Illinois Family Institute
Steve Coven – LaSalle County Tea Party
Jasmine Velasco Hauser – Republican National Hispanic Assembly, Secretary
Hilary Till – Women’s Republican Club of Lake Forest-Lake Bluff, Vice-President
Steve Rooney – McHenry Township Republican Central Committee Chairman
David Hullinger – Grassroots Conservative Activist
Gary Stittgen – Lake Villa Township Republican Club, President
Loren Heal – Grassroots Activist
Linda Dotson – Former Stephenson County Board Member; former Chairman of Stephenson County Tea Party; Upper Northwestern Illinois Republican Women
Bishop Lance Davis – New Zion Covenant Church